Calendar of events

Calendar of events

There are always many events happening at Saint Hilarion and we encourage the broader community to celebrate with us. You will have a great time while also helping to raise funds for a great community cause.

For information on any of our events, please contact reception at The House of Saint Hilarion phone 8409 1500 or admin@sainthilarion.asn.au.

Save the Date

For Rosary and Communion days/times, please refer to the weekly programs for each site
Adoration is held weekly at Fulham on a Thursday (3pm).
Annointing of the Sick and Last Rights are held once a month and/or as needed at both Seaton and Fulham
Pastoral Care visits by the Sisters of Saint Anthony Nuns are available in Hospital to give emotional and spiritual support to our care recipients and their families.  Last Rights can be given if necessary.

Date Event Time/Location
Friday, 9 August 2019 Old MacDonald's Travelling Farm Visit Fulham, 10am
Friday, 16 August 2019 Society Quiz Night
BYO Food hamper (cash bar available)
Tickets available NOW  saquizzame.eventbrite.com.au
Seaton 6:30pm for 7pm start
Thursday, 22 August 2019 Zeppole Day Fulham
Friday, 30 August 2019 Father's Day Concert and Special Afternoon Tea 1:30pm Fulham
Wednesday, 11 September 2019 Multi-cultural afternoon (music & food) fulham 1:30-3:30pm approx
Saturday, 14 September 2019 Old MacDonald's Travelling Farm Visit Fulham 1:30pm
Friday, 11 October 2019 Every Generation Celebrations/Festa Dell'Anziani Luncheon Fulham 1:30pm
Saturday, 5 October 2019 Old MacDonald's Travelling Farm Visit Seaton @1:30pm
Saturday, 12 October 2019 Old MacDonald's Travelling Farm Visit Fulham
Wednesday, 16 October 2019 Mini Feast of Saint Hilarion Seaton
Sunday, 27 October 2019 Feast of Saint Hilarion Mater Christi Church, 413 Grange Road, Seaton
Wednesday, 30 October 2019 Festa Dei Nonni/Grandparents' Day
Entertainment and special Afternoon Tea
All children, Grandchildren and Great Grandchildren welcome!
Fulham from 1:30pm
Bookings essential - Rosie on 8235 9055
Adults $10, Children free
Tuesday, 5 November 2019 Melbourne Cub Celebrations - BBQ Lunch and sweepstakes TBA Fulham
Melbourne Cup Celebrations TBA Seaton
Ladies Committee Melbourne Cup Luncheon La Vita Cafe Ristorante $75
Sunday, 10 November 2019 Society Wine Tour TBA
Saturday, 23 November 2019 Old MacDonald's Travelling Farm Visit Fulham, 1:30pm
Sunday, 24 November 2019 Annual General Meeting Seaton 2pm
Sunday, 8 December 2019 Society Members Christmas BBQ Seaton 12pm
Wednesday, 11 December 2019 Angelo Zotti Christmas Concert 1:30pm Fulham
Wednesday, 11 December 2019 Seaton Resident's (and Volunteers) Christmas Lunch Seaton
Saturday, 14 December 2019 Old MacDonald's Travelling Farm Visit Fulham, 1:30pm
Thursday, 19 December 2019  Villa Saint Hilarion Resident's Christmas Lunch  Fulham

Resident/Relative meetings

These are two way meetings and enable Saint Hilarion staff to advise our residential care recipients and their families of important information, such as forthcoming outings and new policy statements, while similarly, there is the opportunity for residents and their families to provide feedback to our staff and management so that we are able to respond to concerns, listen to suggestions and more generally, maintain an on-going dialogue within the community.

We maintain an "open door" policy with our care recipients and their families and encourage on-going cooperation and information exchange to foster a friendly and interactive environment. This is in keeping with our philosophy of encouraging mutual respect with a view to encouraging continuous improvement across all areas of the organisation.

Seaton Resident/Relative meetings Fulham Resident/Relative meetings
Wednesday, 20 March 2019 from 1800-1930 Wednesday, 27 March 2019 from 1030-1130
 Friday, 24 May 2019 from 1030-1130  Thursday, 16 May 2019 from 1030-1130
 Thursday, 18 July 2019 from 1030-1130  Friday, 19 July 2019 from 1030-1130
 Friday, 27 September 2019 from 1030-1130  Friday, 20 September 2019 from 1030-1130
Thursday, 21 November 2019 from 1030-1130 Friday, 8 November 2019 from 1030-1130

Saint Hilarion's values RESPECT